Sylvania Heights Public School

STRIVE TO ACHIEVE - Respectful, Responsible Learners

Telephone02 9522 0111

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our staff list


Mr Clint White

Deputy Principal

Mrs Margot Jacobs

Assistant Principals

Mrs Mandy Young - Early Stage 1

Miss Melanie Simpson - Stage 1 {rel}

Mrs Jen Davis - Stage 2

Ms Rachel Blevin - Stage 3 {rel}

School counsellor

Mr Andy Sexton - available Tuesday and Thursday 

Kindergarten classes

K  Yellow      Mrs Mandy Young & Mrs Kylie Howard-Wednesday

K  Blue          Mr Stefan Heinz 

K  Purple       Mrs Emma Judd 

K  Red           Ms Linda-Lee Rees

K  Orange     Mrs Rebecca O'Connor M-W & Mrs Kylie Howard TH-FRI

Year 1 classes

1 Strawberry   Mrs Nicole Sweetman

1 Cherry          Mrs Kirsten Culbert

1 Magenta      Mrs Tracey Martin

1 Terracotta    Miss Tara Hanlon

Year 2 classes

2  Mango             Ms Melanie Simpson & Mrs Jade Staples -Wed

2  Burgundy        Ms Keryl Ball

2  Butterscotch   Miss Belinda Elks

2  Peach              Mr Sergio Piovesan

2 Copper             Mrs Lisa Cussen M-W & Mrs Kali Herb TH-Fri 

Year 3 classes

3 Kiwi     Mr Alex Keith

3 Teal     Ms Tracey Quine

3 Lime   Mrs Leisa Payne

Year 4 classes

4 Daffodil       Mrs Jenifer Davis & Mrs Bec Luttrell

4 Canary        Ms Caryn Jacobs

4 Gold            Mrs Sandy Bennett 

Year 5 classes

5 Fuschia      Mrs Dani Fox

5 Rose          Miss Alishia Ray

5/6               Mrs Narelle Coleman

Year 6 classes

6 Royal            Miss Rachel Blevin Mr John Kirkland {Wednesday}

6 Cobalt          Mr Chris Jarman

6 Sapphire      Mr Daniel Saunders

Support staff


Mrs Dale Kneller -  in class Monday to Wednesday

Mrs Tracey Lewis - in class Monday to Wednesday

Learning and Support (LaST)

Mrs Rebecca Luttrell - Monday and Tuesday

Mrs Vanessa Clift -       Tuesday to Thursday 

Library and Computers

Mrs Michelle Read & Ms Jade Staples -TH


Release from Face to Face (RFF)    

Mrs Alison Brown            Mon-Wed

Mrs Lisa Cussen               TH-Fri 

Mr John Kirkland             TH-Fri

Ms Jade Staples                Mon-Wed

Lucy Kyriakides                Mon-Tues 

Kylie Goodall-Holmes      Wed-Thurs

School Learning Support Officers (SLSO)

Mrs Jeanette Irwin

Mrs Tracey Gifford

Mrs Nicky Morris

Mrs Alaina Zekis

Mrs Nicole Frearson

Administrative staff

School Administration Officer  - Ms Grace Cassar

School Administration Officers (SAO)

Mrs Miriam Vella -       in the office Monday, Tuesday and Friday

Mrs Julie Wales -          in the office Wednesday to Friday

Mrs Lorrie Schroeder - in office Monday to Wednesday

Mrs Ann Harris -           in library Thursday AM and office PM

Mrs Penny Ralston -    in office Monday, Tuesday all day and Thursday am

Sonia Angelic -             in office Friday 


Mr Edmond Massih


Mr Peter Bebonis

Mrs Soula Bebonis